June 20, 2021


Latest online bangla news | bd, world, Sports, photo, video live | Norobotsverification

The 11th Physics Olympiad ended with online organization

There was no special event throughout the day. There was no commotion of the students with physics, no race or celebration of victory. The 11th National Physics Olympiad of the Corona period started online. Following that, the closing ceremony was also held online at 11 am on Friday.

Education Minister Dipu Moni was the chief guest at the closing ceremony of Dutch-Bangla Bank-Prothom Alo Physics Olympiad 2021. Thanking the organizers for organizing the Physics Olympiad, he said that various discoveries in physics have made daily life much more modern. He hoped to work together with different Olympiads to improve the education system.

The program was presided over by Professor Muhammad Zafar Iqbal, Senior Vice President, Bangladesh Physics Olympiad Committee. He expressed hope that a world-class laboratory would be set up in Bangladesh one day and the country would go a long way in science.

Dutch-Bangla Bank-Prothom Alo Physics Olympiad 2021

Dutch-Bangla Bank-Prothom Alo Physics Olympiad 2021

Dutch-Bangla Bank Limited Managing Director Abul Kashem spoke as a special guest on the occasion. Shirin, Bangladesh Physics Olympiad Committee Vice President Prof. M Arshad Momen, Treasurer Prof. Farsim Mannan Mohammadi, Prothom Alo Associate Editors Anisul Haque and Abdul Qayyum and Prothom Alo Youth Activities and Events Head Munir Hasan. The program was conducted by FA Jahangir Masood, General Secretary, Physics Olympiad Committee.

Registration for the Physics Olympiad starts from March 20 this year. 9,600 students registered in it. The first online selection test was taken on April 27. Of these, 2,900 were selected for the regional episode. 1,164 winners were announced online at the May 4 Regional Physics Festival. The national festival is held on 12 May. There, 95 people were finally elected. Among the winners, there are 20 winners in A category, 42 winners in B category and 33 winners in C category.

This year the 51st International Physics Olympiad will be held in Lithuania. A team of five will be formed from among the selected for the national episode. The team will compete in the 51st International Physics Olympiad.