June 20, 2021


Latest online bangla news | bd, world, Sports, photo, video live | Norobotsverification

A. MP nominated by the league!

The BNP is not taking part in the upcoming by-elections for three seats in the National Assembly. As a result, the candidates of the ruling Awami League have assumed that they can be elected as MPs only after getting the party nomination. They are desperately trying to get nominated. They have been in touch with the central policy-making leaders of the Awami League. In all the three constituencies, the leaders of Thana and Ward Awami League as well as the leaders of allied organizations want to be candidates. Family members of the late MPs and many influential businessmen have also joined the race. As a result, the people concerned are thinking that the sale of party nomination forms of Awami League will be more than any time in the past.

The Awami League has started selling party nomination forms for the by-elections of Dhaka-14, Comilla-5 and Sylhet-3 constituencies on Friday. The form is being sold from Awami League President Sheikh Hasina’s political office in Dhanmondi. On the first day, 21 nomination forms were sold in three constituencies yesterday. Forms will be on sale till June 10.

Awami League office secretary and special assistant to the prime minister Biplob Barua told Kaler Kantha that on the first day of distribution of nomination forms, six forms were sold in Dhaka-14, eight in Comilla-5 and seven in Sylhet-3. We will distribute and submit the forms till June 10.

According to Awami League sources, the Awami League has been in the Dhaka-14 constituency for a long time and a leader with a transparent image is being sought. Considering that Gabtoli terminal, one of the entrances to the capital, falls under this seat, consideration is also being given to control the area.

Several influential leaders in the seat are seeking nominations. Besides, the police station in and around the constituency is Awami

The president and general secretaries of the league are also expecting nominations. Some important businessmen are also interested in running for this seat. Yesterday, six people collected nomination forms for this seat. Among them are Juba League General Secretary Mainul Hossain Khan Nikhil, Dhaka Metropolitan North Awami League Organizing Secretary Mizanur Rahman, Darussalam Thana Awami League General Secretary Faridul Haque Happy.

According to the Sylhet office, the potential candidates for the Sylhet-3 constituency have already entered the field.

In addition to public relations, he is also exchanging views and doing showdowns with the staff. Hygiene is not being followed in these programs. Hundreds of workers-supporters are doing showdowns without maintaining face masks or physical distance.

It is learned that at least 24 Awami League candidates are in the fray for this seat. Among them are Farzana Chowdhury, wife of late MP Mahmud Us Samad Chowdhury, Secretary General of Bangladesh Medical Association (BMA). Ihteshamul Haque Chowdhury Dulal, Awami League Advisory Council Member Inam Ahmed Chowdhury, Former Awami League Organizing Secretary Misbah Uddin Siraj, UK Awami League Relief and Social Welfare Secretary and District Awami League Member Habibur Rahman Habib, Daksur Former Member Dewan Gaus Sultan, Sylhet District Awami League Vice President Nizam Uddin and Treasurer Shamser Jamal, Fenchuganj Upazila Awami League Senior Joint Secretary Shah Mujibur Rahman Jakon, Balaganj Upazila Chairman. Mostakur Rahman Mafur, South Surma Upazila Chairman Abu Zahid, Abdur Rakib Montu, a member of the Central Juba League, and Enam Ul Islam, a former president of the Manchester Awami League in the United Kingdom. The names of former MP of Sylhet-2 constituency and former general secretary of district Awami League Shafiqur Rahman Chowdhury are also under discussion. Also in the nomination race are Sylhet District Awami League Joint General Secretary Kabir Uddin, Organizing Secretary Saiful Alam Ruhel, Bangabandhu Bar Council Sylhet District Branch Founder General Secretary. Obaidur Rahman, Fenchuganj Upazila Awami League General Secretary Abdul Bachit Tutul, Dakshin Surma Upazila President Saiful Alam and General Secretary Shamim Ahmed, UK Awami League Secretary for Industry and Commerce ASM Misbah, UK expatriate Monir Hossain and former student leader Alhaj Selim Ahmed.

The representative of Burichang-Brahmanpara (Comilla) said that with the by-election of Comilla-5 (Burichang-Brahmanpara) constituency ahead, the potential candidates have started campaigning. Although there is no opportunity for official campaign before the allotment of symbols as per the election rules, the potential candidates and party nominees for this constituency are spending their time in public relations and showdown. Even though the two upazilas of the constituency (Burichang and Brahmanpara) are bordering India, the Corona Hygiene Act is being ignored in the run-up to the elections. Hundreds of people are participating in the election activities without masks. The by-election will be held on July 14 in this constituency with more than three and a half lakh voters.

Selina Sobhan Khasru, wife of late MP Abdul Matin Khasru, son Muneef Wasif, daughter Dr. Umme Habiba Dilshad Moonmoon and brother Advocate Abdul Momin Ferdous. Besides, Comilla South District Awami League Joint General Secretary Sajjad Hossain, Burichang Upazila Awami League President Abul Hashem, Vice President. Al Amin, Upazila Chairman Akhlaq Haider, Brahmanpara Upazila Awami League President and former Upazila Chairman Jahangir Khan Chowdhury, General Secretary Abdul Bari, Burichang Upazila Awami League Joint General Secretary Rezaul Karim Reza, Principal Md. Ali Chowdhury Manik, Major General (Retd.) Mostafizur Rahman, Abdus Salam Beg, Awami League Leader Shahjalal Majumder, Tariq Haider, Sector Commanders Forum Legal Secretary Sohrab Khan Chowdhury, BLM Group Chairman MA Matin, Abdul Jalil, Abu Zaher, Shahjalal Mollah , Upazila Awami League leader. Mahtab, Heroic freedom fighter Md. Mostafa Kamal, BCL leader Selim Reza Sourav, Juba League leader Ehteshamul Hasan Bhuiyan Rumi and former joint general secretary of the BCL central committee Didar Mohammad. Nizamul Islam.