June 19, 2021


Latest online bangla news | bd, world, Sports, photo, video live | Norobotsverification

Bank accounts of 48 more leaders and activists of Hefazat will be summoned

Bank accounts of 48 more leaders and activists of Hefazat-e-Islam have been summoned. Recently, the country’s central financial intelligence, the Bangladesh Financial Intelligence Unit (BFIU), sent a letter to the banks asking for their information. BFIU officials said the accounts were called to find out the source of money for the custody leaders.

Hefazat activists have killed 13 people and injured scores of others across the country since March 26 in the wake of Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s visit to attend the birth centenary of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman and the golden jubilee of independence. On April 5, Hefazat’s Amir Junaid Babungari, former secretary general Nur Hussain Qasemi and Bangladesh Khilafah Majlis secretary general and Hifazat leader Muhammad Mamunul Haque were among the top 24 leaders in the bank account. . At the same time, bank account information of 30 madrasas was also sought. Following this, the company has asked for the bank account information of 46 more Hefazat leaders.

All those who had been asked for new bank account information were in the former committee of Hifazat. The 47 are former joint secretary general of Hefazat-e-Islam Maulana Junaid Al Habib, former publicity secretary Gazi Yaqub Usmani (Kasba), former assistant international secretary Maulana Shoaib Ahmed, former assistant publicity secretary Maulana Kamrul Islam Qasemi, active supporter Md. Ahmad Ali Qasemi, former organizing secretary Maulana Azizul Haque Islamabadi and former joint secretary general Maulana Nasir Uddin Monir.

Among those in charge of the Dhaka metropolis are former co-organizing secretary of Dhaka metropolitan Hefazat Maulana Ataullah Amin, former finance secretary Maulana Mufti Monir Hossain Qasemi, former joint secretary general Maulana Khaled Saifullah Ayubi, former member Maulana Noor Hossain Noorani Secretary Maulana Mohammad Ahsan Ullah, former Education and Culture Secretary Maulana Harun Izhar and former Joint Secretary Maulana Jalal Uddin.

There are also Maulana Ershad Ullah Qasemi, Hafez Maulana Junaid Qasemi, Maulana Muhammad Mohsin Mia, Mufti Abdur Rahim Qasemi, Zakaria Noman Qasemi, Ali Hasan Usama, Nasir Uddin Monir, Ahsan Ullah Master, Fazlur Rahim Qasemi, Maulana Ehsanul Haque, Khalilur Rahman Madani, Abu Ammar Abdullah, Azharul Islam, Advocate Shahinur Pasha Chowdhury, Obaidullah Qasemi, Mufti Azharul Islam, Maulana Prof. Dr. Ahmad Abdul Quader, Maulana Mohammadullah Jami, Maulana Shah Akram Ali, Maulana Mufti Kefayet Ullah, Maulana Muhsinul Karim, Maulana Joynal Abelin.