July 30, 2021


Latest online bangla news | bd, world, Sports, photo, video live | Norobotsverification

Delhi Earthquake News: Why do earthquakes occur frequently in Delhi-NCR, is there a sign of any major danger?



  • Earthquake strikes again in Delhi-NCR
  • Intensity measured at 3.7 on the Richter scale
  • Delhi comes in the second most prone zone of earthquake

New Delhi
Earthquake tremors were felt once again in Delhi-NCR late on Monday night. However, its intensity has been measured very low 3.7 on its Richter scale. Its center was in Jhajjar, Haryana. Earthquakes occur several times in Delhi-NCR every year. This year tremors were felt in Delhi at least 5 times in April-May alone. Now in such a situation, the big question is, what is the reason for frequent earthquakes in Delhi-NCR?

…so because of this earthquake comes
Actually there are 7 plates inside the earth and this plate keeps rotating continuously. The place where the plates collide is called the fault line. Due to the collision of the plates, its corners start turning and sometimes due to excessive pressure, these plates start breaking. The energy generated due to this finds a way out and then earthquake occurs due to disturbance.

Are frequent earthquakes a sign of greater danger?

Experts also do not rule out the possibility of any major danger regarding the tremors of the earthquake felt again and again. But at the same time, some experts also say that the biggest threat to Delhi is from the belt of the Himalayan region. According to the National Center for Seismology (NCS), the risk of a major earthquake in Delhi is low, but it cannot be completely ruled out. The biggest threat to Delhi at present is from the belt of the Himalayan region.

However, in some studies about earthquakes, it has been claimed that the tremors of such small earthquakes are the sound of big earthquakes. According to a report by the US’s Los Alamos National Laboratory (Los Alamos), some similar mild tremors were felt in California last year before the magnitude 4.0 tremors. Tremors of greater than 4.0 magnitude were felt in South California in 2008 and 2017. Of these, 72 percent of the time, mild tremors were felt before these earthquakes.

Earthquake tremors in Delhi-NCR, intensity 3.7

India’s earthquake zone is divided into 4 parts
The Bureau of Indian Standards has divided the whole of India into four seismic zones on the basis of scientific information received from various agencies. The most dangerous in this is Zone 5. According to scientists, an earthquake of 9 magnitude on the Richter scale can occur in this region. Know which area of ‚Äč‚ÄčIndia is located in which zone.

Zone 5
Zone-5 includes the whole of Northeast India, parts of Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, the Rann of Kutch in Gujarat, some parts of North Bihar and the Andaman and Nicobar Islands. Earthquakes are frequent in this area.

Pithoragarh Earthquake today: Earthquake tremors in Uttarakhand’s Pithoragarh, intensity 3.7 on Richter scale, no damage
Zone-4 includes the rest of Jammu and Kashmir and Himachal Pradesh, Delhi, Sikkim, northern parts of Uttar Pradesh, Indus-Gangetic basin, Bihar and West Bengal, some parts of Gujarat and some parts of Maharashtra along the west coast and Rajasthan. is.

Zone-3 includes Kerala, Goa, Lakshadweep Islands, rest of Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat and West Bengal, parts of Punjab, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Maharashtra, Odisha, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu and Karnataka.

Zone 2 is the least active area from the point of view of earthquake. It has been categorized as the least catastrophic danger zone. Zone-2 includes the rest of the country.


symbolic picture