July 31, 2021


Latest online bangla news | bd, world, Sports, photo, video live | Norobotsverification

Delhi Metro News: 4 stations of Delhi Metro’s Pink Line will remain closed from Monday, know the reason



  • 4 stations of Delhi Metro will remain closed for four days
  • Metro stations will remain closed from Monday to Thursday
  • Service will be disrupted due to OHE connecting on Pink Line

New Delhi
Metro service will remain closed from Monday to Thursday at 4 metro stations of Pink Line. The work of connecting the incomplete Metro link at Trilokpuri with the already operational sections at both ends is nearing completion. After the construction of the incomplete viaduct and laying the track on it, now the rest of the works are being completed at a fast pace. In this episode, DMRC is now going to work here to connect the Overhead Electrification System (OHE) with the system already installed at both ends of the metro line. Due to this, the metro service between four metro stations of Pink Line will be disrupted from Monday to Thursday.

An advisory has also been issued by DMRC in this regard, according to which OHE with already operational system on both sides to start Metro service on incomplete section between Mayur Vihar Pocket-1 and Trilokpuri-Sanjay Jheel on Pink Line. to be added. To complete this work, metro services on this part of Pink Line will be regulated from Monday to Thursday. However, it will not have any significant impact on most parts of the line.

According to the plan made by DMRC, metro service from Majlis Park to Mayur Vihar Phase-1 will continue as normal. Similarly, trains will run normally between IP Extension and Maujpur/Shiv Vihar at the other end. The OHE interlinking work is to be done mainly between Mayur Vihar Pocket-1 and Trilokpuri-Sanjay Jheel metro stations. Metro service will not be available between IP Extension to Trilokpuri and Mayur Vihar Phase-1 to Mayur Vihar Pocket-1 from such Monday to Thursday. Metro stations of Mandawali-West Vinod Nagar, East Vinod Nagar-Mayur Vihar Phase-2, Trilokpuri and Mayur Vihar Pocket-1 will also remain closed during this period.


symbolic picture