April 17, 2021


Latest online bangla news | bd, world, Sports, photo, video live | Norobotsverification

Today is the birthday of journalist Arafat

Today is the birthday of SM Arafat Hasan, a staff reporter for the Daily Economy paper. He was born on 20 January 1984 in Madaripur. His father, the late Alhaj Sharif Nur Muhammad Baha’i, has been living in the Kukrail area of ​​Arafat for a long time. He is the son of an aristocratic Muslim family. Arafat Hassan passed his Masters from Islamic University Kushtia. He passed LLB in Bangabandhu Law College. He is pursuing a Masters in Journalism from Rajshahi University. In 2000, he joined a journalism workshop from the Dhaka University Contributors Association. Later in 2006, through journalist Khaledur Rahman Belal Khan, ‘Dainik Faridpur’ took charge as the Madaripur district representative. He also worked in several newspapers including Dainik Bani and Dainik Sakalbela. In 2009, he signed as the convening committee and development journalist of Madaripur Press Club. Journalist Forkan Ahmed, then publisher and editor of the weekly Ishara, published from Madaripur in 2011, started working for the newspaper. Later he has been working as the editor of that magazine for a long time. From the very beginning of his career, Ayesha Siddique Akashi, a journalist of Dainik Kaler Kantho, and Mahbubur Rahman Badal, a journalist of Bangladesh Television, were some of the journalists who helped him in his work. Later in 2011 he started working as the Madaripur district representative in the national daily Economy Kagoj. In 2016, he was promoted to staff reporter by the Daily Economics Paper Authority. He is working as a correspondent for Kolkata TV Madaripur. He is also involved in various organizations, including social and political. Iterpool served as the organizing secretary of Muktijoddha and Krishak Ekta Sangha for many years. He is a lifelong donor member of Madaripur Ahmadia Kamil Madrasa. And Ahmadiyya Kamil MA Madrasa Governing Body Donor Member, Executive Member of Madaripur District Juba League Committee, Adviser of Kaler Kantha Shubh Sangha, Senior Executive Member of Prothom Alo Bandhu Sabha Committee, Managing Secretary of Dasar Barta, Today’s Madaripur Adviser, General Secretary of Maitri Media Center Committee , Organizing Secretary of Madaripur Press Club, Founder Chairman of Alhaj Nur Mohammad Foundation and Life Member of Madaripur Red Crescent Society, Member of Shubhakash Ishara and involved in various organizations. SM Arafat Hassan’s colleagues and well-wishers wished him a happy birthday.

Today is December 14, the day of martyred intellectuals. A black chapter in the history of the world. The killing of Bengali intellectuals during the war of liberation in 1971 was the most brutal and barbaric massacre in the history of Bangladesh. At a time when the nation was very close to victory, the Razakars, Al-Badr and Al-Shams forces in collaboration with the Pakistani forces killed the best children of the country. The Pakistani aggressors carried out the worst massacre in history. Bengali academics, journalists, writers, doctors, scientists, lawyers, artists, philosophers and political thinkers fell victim to this well-planned massacre.

December 12, 1971. Army Headquarters. Maj. Gen. Rao Farman Ali, advisor to the provincial government, is sitting. The central captains of Albadr and Alshams have responded to his call. Secret consultations were held under his chairmanship. The final list was handed over at this meeting. The original plan to assassinate the intellectual was formulated. The blueprint for the massacre was long overdue. Knowing that the defeat was certain, the Pak army planned to inflict the final blow on the same day. Al-Badr and Al-Shams forces took to the field to implement the plan with their weapons.

However, the intellectual slaughter has already started all over the country. On December 10, members of the Al-Badr force abducted Sirajuddin Hossain, executive editor of the daily Ittefaq, and Syed Nazmul Haque, chief reporter of the PPI.

December 14 is a black chapter in the history of the world. The killings were carried out by a class of brokers under the direction and influence of the Pakistani ruling class. Major General Rao Farman Ali, the military adviser to the Governor of East Pakistan, drew up this blueprint to wipe out Bengali intellectuals in East Pakistan. This barbaric massacre was carried out by the cadres of Al-Badr paramilitary forces under their umbrella with the help of Pak army.

The actual number of intellectuals has not been counted to date. According to the book titled ‘Bangladesh’ published in 1972, 991 of them were academics, 49 were doctors, 42 were lawyers and 18 were writers, artists and engineers. In this list of intellectuals killed, 202 teachers and 10 lawyers were killed in Dhaka division. In Chittagong division 224 teachers and 10 lawyers were killed. In Khulna division, 280 teachers and six lawyers were killed. In Rajshahi division 262 teachers and 15 lawyers were killed. However, the list did not include the names of university teachers.

One of those who was killed was A. M. Munir Chowdhury, Dr. among the teachers of Dhaka University. GC Dev, Mofazzal Haider Chowdhury, Anwar Pasha, Dr. Jyotirmoy Guhathakurata, Abdul Muktadir, SM Rashidul Hasan, Dr. NM Faizul Mahi, Fazlur Rahman Khan, ANM Muniruzzaman, Dr. Sirajul Haque Khan, Dr. Shahadat Ali, Dr. MA Khair, AR Khan Khadim, Md. Sadeq, Sharafat Ali, Ghiyasuddin Ahmed, Anudvaipayan Bhattacharya. Rajshahi University Professor Mir Abdul Qayyum, Habibur Rahman, Sukhranjan Samaddar, Dr. Abul Kalam Azad. Journalists were Sirajuddin Hossain, Shahidullah Kaiser, Khandaker Abu Taleb, Nizamuddin Ahmed, ANM Golam Mostafa, Shahid Saber, Sheikh Abdul Mannan (Ladu), Syed Nazmul Haque, M Akhter, Abul Basar, Chishti Helalur Rahman, Shivsadan Chakraborty, Selina . Besides, artist Altaf Mahmud, literary Purnendu Dastidar, Meherunnesa, Ranbir Prasad Saha of Danbir and many more names.

Year after year, December 14 has come again — Martyred Intellectuals Day. Today, the nation will remember the best children of the nation who lost their lives prematurely in 1971 through various programs.