April 17, 2021


Latest online bangla news | bd, world, Sports, photo, video live | Norobotsverification

It is almost impossible to break the records of IPL

The IPL is going to start from the 9th of this month in the rise of Corona in India. Eight franchises will compete for the title.

And almost every player will get into the game of breaking the record by making this title a bird’s eye view. Which has been seen in the last 13 seasons. Nevertheless, there are some records in the IPL that are virtually impossible to break.

Today’s event is with five such records. What are the records, take a look!

wickets in his debut

Forget about Yashpreet Bumra, Lasith Malinga, Trent Bolt, James Pattinson, Jason Behrendorf, Mitchell McLennan, Nathan Coulter-Niles, West Indies ‘Algerie Joseph once played in the Mumbai Indians’ pace division.

But Joseph has a record for two-time IPL winners Mumbai that the Boomers do not have. Why only boomera, there is no bowler in the history of IPL. There are enough doubts about whether there will be anyone at all. The fame of getting 6 wickets in one match is not every day! That too in his debut!

Alzari Joseph to play for Mumbai Indians at one time.
Alzari Joseph to play for Mumbai Indians at one time. Photo: Twitter
Yes, that’s exactly what Joseph did. He took 6 wickets in his debut in IPL. Rohit Sharma-Quinton de Kokra could not score so many runs in the scoreboard after batting first. Mumbai made 136 for 7, relying on a minor storm from Kieron Pollard’s side.

But Joseph made that run a mountain for Hyderabad. The Caribbean started to show the magic of his speed when he came to bowl in the fourth over. One by one, David Warner, Vijay Shankar, Deepak Huda, Rashid Khan, Bhubaneswar Kumar and Siddharth Kal made their way to the dressing room after losing to Joseph.

Hyderabad were bowled out for 96 runs. Bangladesh’s Shakib Al Hasan did not play for Hyderabad in that match. However, neither Rashid nor Mohammad Nabi of Hyderabad could do much in that match without Shakib.

No one seems to be able to show the fame of getting 7 wickets in his debut very soon.

The torment of the first power play
The Kolkata Knight Riders have been playing for a long time, trying to pull Caribbean spinning all-rounder Sunil Narine out of the lower order to open the innings.

That strategy has been successful, for example, the face has fallen many times. However, whenever it has been successful, the opponent’s bowlers have been cut short. Consider Virat Kohli’s match against Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2016, Australian Lin and Caribbean Narine combined for 105 runs in 6 overs of the first power play.

Narine made 54 off 18 balls, while Lin made 50 off 22 balls. The two hit sixes at eight, four and 11 o’clock. In the end Kolkata won the match by 8 wickets. The question is whether anyone will ever be able to score 108 runs in the power play!

Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli.
Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli. Photo: Twitter
Virat Kohli’s runaway
It is true that Royal Challengers Bangalore have never won an IPL title, but the fact that captain Virat Kohli did not do his best to win the trophy will probably never be told by his arch-enemies.

One such season was in 2016. In this T20 tournament, Kohli scored a total of four centuries and scored 963 runs. Naturally, Kohli was also the highest run scorer of the tournament. It did not help. In the final, Bangalore lost to Mostafizur Rahman’s Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Kohli also made 54 in that match. But Hyderabad won the match by eight runs. Apart from Virat Kohli, no one has scored at least 700 runs in an IPL season. Doubt whether it will happen at all.


Chris Gayle’s epic
Despite playing in the IPL for Kolkata Knight Riders and Kings XI Punjab, the real violence of the legendary West Indies batsman Chris Gayle has been seen in the jersey of Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore.

It was seen better in 2013. The ‘Universe Boss’ appeared in front of the Pune Warriors India’s bowlers that day. Bangalore batted first and scored 263 runs for 5 wickets. Gayle alone did 165. What’s more, no one was able to get him out.

He played 11 overs alone in 20 overs match. Gayle hit 13 fours and 16 sixes, meaning he hit just four fours and six sixes in five overs. Except for one Bhubaneswar Kumar and Luke Wright, everyone saw Gayle’s deadly form. Gayle literally made the day his own with two wickets in one over.
Will the IPL ever see 175 or more runs in an innings? Keep raising the question in time!

Chris Gayle holds the record for most runs in an over in the IPL.
Chris Gayle holds the record for most runs in an over in the IPL. Photo: Twitter
36 runs in one over!

This record also belongs to Gayle. Gayle took 36 runs in one over against Kochi Taskars Kerala in 2011!

What? Are you surprised? Planting is normal. Even if he hits six sixes in one over, it is not possible to score more than 36 runs, where Gayle scored one more run. Kerala’s left-arm medium pacer Prashant Parameshwaram was the victim of Cyclone Gayle. Gayle hit a six off one ball. In other words, Gayle got a chance to play 7 balls in that over, not 6. He hit three sixes as well as four sixes.

I don’t think anyone else can break this record!

Sabyasachi Yuvraj

In 2009, Yuvraj played as an iconic player in Preity Zinta’s Kings XI Punjab. How high he is as an all-rounder