May 16, 2021


Latest online bangla news | bd, world, Sports, photo, video live | Norobotsverification

Krishak League in the field to cut the paddy of the farmers

Bangladesh Krishak League, an affiliate of Awami League, has started paddy harvesting activities of farmers across the country on the instructions of Prime Minister and Awami League President Sheikh Hasina.

The program was inaugurated by cutting paddy in the field of farmer Mohammad Jalal Miah at Gerajur Haore in Sutarpara Union of Karimganj Upazila of Kishoreganj District.

Krishak League President Samir Chanda and General Secretary Advocate Umme Kulsum Smriti inaugurated the program on Wednesday.

At that time, the president of Krishak League Sameer Chanda said, 49 years of glorious path of Krishak League with the farmers and peasants of this country in the struggle and achievement. For these 49 years the Krishak League has been on the side of agriculture and farmers in this country. When this farmer was in danger with ripe paddy, the leaders and workers of Krishak League cut the paddy of the farmer and threshed it. Like last time, the Krishak League will cut the paddy of the farmers all over the country in accordance with the health rules on the instructions of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.

Advocate Umme Kulsum Smriti, General Secretary of Krishak League, following the ideals of MP Bangabandhu, requested the leaders and workers of Krishak League across the country to cut the paddy of helpless farmers in accordance with the health rules.

Also present on the occasion were Bishwanath Sarkar Bittu, Joint General Secretary of Krishak League, Rezaul Karim Reza, Office Secretary, Anwar Hossain Bachchu, Member of Central Committee and General Secretary of Kishoreganj District Krishak League, Ahmed Ullah, President of Kishoreganj District Krishak League.

Meanwhile, Hyderabad won after losing three matches in a row. The team picked up their first win in their fourth match in the ongoing IPL by beating the Punjab Kings. David Warners won today’s match by a big margin of 9 wickets.

Earlier, Punjab, who had batted first at the M Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, were bowled out for just 120 runs. After losing the toss, Punjab lost wickets at regular intervals. None of the batsmen of the team could settle down.

The highest 22 runs came from the bats of openers Mayank Agarwal and Shah Rukh Khan. Among the Hyderabad bowlers, Khalil Ahmed took 3 wickets for just 21 runs in 4 overs. Abhishek Sharma took 2 wickets.

In reply, Hyderabad started batting and started flying. Warner and Johnny Bairstow, the two openers, scored 83 runs in 10.1 overs in the opening over. Captain Warner was caught by Fabian Allen with an equal run off 36 balls. However, Bairstow and Ken Williamson spent the rest of the innings watching.

Bairstow remained unbeaten on 63 off 57 balls with three fours and six sixes. Williamson scored 18 runs.