June 18, 2021


Latest online bangla news | bd, world, Sports, photo, video live | Norobotsverification

Epic penalty fight, fate is determined by 22 shots!

Villarreal made history by beating Manchester United in a thrilling tiebreaker after scoring in scheduled and extra time. The Spanish club won the Europa League for the first time in their 96-year club history.

Villarreal beat Gedans of Poland 11-10 in a tiebreaker in the Europa League final on Wednesday night (May 26).

On this day, Unai Emery’s team took the lead first. Villarreal went ahead when Gerard Moreno scored in the 29th minute of the match. They went to the break from the first half. However, in the 55th minute of the second half, Edison Cavani equalized for Manchester United.

After that, if neither team scores a goal in the allotted time and extra time, the match is played on penalty. This penalty fight between the two teams can be called an epic penalty. Where 10 players from both the teams took spot kicks one by one and all of them scored goals.

Manchester United got stuck in the shot at number 11. Only the goalkeepers of the two teams were left to take shots. In the final battle of the nerves, Villarreal goalkeeper Geronimo Rulli succeeded, but United goalkeeper David de Gea failed to score. Geronimo Rulli blocked the gear shot. And that is the joy of making history in Viral Mate.

Villarreal is the undefeated champion in this tournament. The city club of 50,000 people celebrated the title for the first time after reaching the final of a big tournament.

Along with Villarreal, the team’s coach Unai Emerio made history. He became the first coach to win four Europa League titles. He had previously won the title as coach of Sevilla in 2014, 2015 and 2016.

Meanwhile, after winning the title of the competition, playing in the Champions League next season has also been confirmed for Villarreal, which is seventh in La Liga this time.