June 15, 2021


Latest online bangla news | bd, world, Sports, photo, video live | Norobotsverification

South Africa also won the last T20, Pakistan series

While other teams in South Africa are struggling to adapt, Pakistan have won two series on home soil. After winning the ODI series, Babar Azam’s team lost to the Proteas 3-1 in the T20. Fielding won the toss and elected to field in the final match of the four-match series at Centurion on Friday (April 18). Aiden Markram’s 11-run stand at the start of the innings was a bit shaky, but Janeman Malan and Rasi van der Dussen managed to push.

Although Malan returned with 33 runs, Dussen played an innings of 50 runs. However, after Dusen’s departure with 52 runs, the rest failed to reach the double digit quota. As a result, South Africa were bowled out for 144 in 19.3 overs. Fahim Ashraf, Hasan Ali took three wickets each and Haris Rauf took two wickets.

Mohammad Rizwan, the opener of the last match, returned to the dressing room before opening the scoring. However, in the second wicket partnership, Fakhar Zaman and Babar Azam gave Pakistan the air of victory. When Babar returned with 24 runs and Fakhar with 60 runs, Pakistan went a little behind.

Mohammad Nawaz’s unbeaten 25 off 19.5 balls helped the visitors secure the victory. Pakistan won the series 3-1 after losing by 3 wickets.

Lizad Williams and Sisanda Magala took two wickets each for the Proteas.

Short Score:

South Africa: 144 in 19.3 overs (Malan 33, Markram 11, Von der Dassen 52, Klaassen 9, Linde 3, Mulder 6, Feluquayo 1, Magala 6, Fortan 6, Williams 2 *, Shamsi 0; Afridi 4-0. 19-1, Nawaz 4-0-40-1, Rauf 3.3-0-18-2, Hasan 4-0-40-3, Fahim 4-0-18-3).

Pakistan: 149/7 in 19.5 overs (Rizwan 0, Babar 24, Fakhr 60, Hafeez 10, Haider 3, Asif 5, Fahim 6, Nawaz 25 *, Hasan 2 *; Fortan 3-0-26-1, Mulder 2 -0-14-0, Williams 3.5-0-39-2, Magala 4-0-33-2, Shamsi 4-0-21-1, Felukwayo 2-0-11-1, Linde 1-0- 3-0).

Result: Pakistan won by 3 wickets.

Series: Pakistan won the 4 match T20 series 3-1.

Man of the Match: Fahim Ashraf.

Man of the Series: Babar Azam.